Incarnation of Lord Vishnu and Astrological Planets connected with it. from Admin's blog

The Most Popular book on Vedic astrology is Brihat Parashari Hora sastra written by great sage Maharshi Parashara. This is called the bible of modern day astrology. In the second chapter of his Book, he has said that every incarnation of God is the representation of one or another planet. 9 planets is connected with 9 incarnations of Lord Vishnu as per Brihat Parasara Hora Sastra.

Sun- The Rama Avatar is represented by Sun. Sun is the King. Sun is the Soul. It is the Light which removes all the darkness. Similarly Ram is the ideal King. No one can be compared with Rama as a King. He was born in a Royal family, in the surya Vansha. He removed the darkness by killing the demon Ravana. His charming yet royal personality, his knowledge all these qualities are very similar with the qualities of Sun

Moon- The Krishna Avatar is represented by Moon. Moon is the Mind, the intelligence. It is a sweet planet. Similarly Lord Krishna is very sweet yet powerful. His main strength is his intelligence. In the Mahabharata war, he did not used his weapon yet he was the main reason of Pandavas win. Moon does not have any enemy but Few planet consider moon as their enemy. This is also ironic. Krishna does not consider any one as his enemy but there were few persons who considered him as his enemy.

Mercury- The Buddha Avatar is represented by Mercury. Mercury is a ideal Student and it stands for learning. He can be a good Teacher also. Buddha taught us humanity and mankind.

Mars-The Narsimha Avatar is represented by Mars. Mars is the aggression, the energy, the driving force within us. He is the commander of god. In this Avatar he killed demon Hiranyakasshyap to rescue Prahlad. Like Mars Lord Narsimha is full of Anger and aggressiveness.

Jupiter-The Vaman Avatar is represented by Jupiter. Jupiter is learned satwik Brahmin and Guru of god.Jupiter is the Knowledge, wisdom, intelligence etc. Lord took this Avatar to kill demon Bali. Bali was a demon yet very generous and a great giver. But he was very proud of himself. He used to think that no one is a big giver than him. Pride can be defeated with humbleness. Lord took the incarnation as a Vaman. Vaman means a person of very short height. A very learned dwarf yet humble is the Vaman Avatar.

Venus- The Parasuram Avatar is represented by Venus. Venus is also a Brahmin but he is the Guru of Demons. He is also very learned but he is not satwik like jupiter. He is Rajasik in nature. He is the spirit of enjoyment. In Parasuram Avatar, Parasuram was a brahmin yet his nature was not like other sages. His nature was very much like a warrior and king.

Saturn-The Kurma Avatar is represented by saturn. Saturn likes hard work and discipline. After hard work it gives the sweet fruit of it. Lord Vishnu took the incarnation of Kurma to support the moutain during the churning of sea. This symbolizes the hard work and discipline. The nectar which came out at the end of the churning is equal to the end result of our hardwork. If some one has very strong saturn, he will be very hardworking.

Rahu- Varah Avatar is represented by Rahu. In this Avatar Lord Killed Demon Hiranyaksha in the form of a boar. Hiranyakshya had stolen the earth and he had hidden it under the sea. Varah killed hiranyaksha and rescued the earth. Rahu is perhaps that pioneering spirit which woke up the earth from slumber of peace and tranquility and made it lively in the materialistic context. It brought in passion and a beastly attitude like a roaring boar. Rahu takes you back to sustain life on earth by driving you to earthly attractions.

Ketu-Ketu represents Matsya Avatar. In this Avatar, Lord Vishnu took the form of a giant fish to rescue first human Manu, Vedas and some sages from great flood. Ketu is the spirituality and occult science. a person with very strong ketu will love Vedas. So in this way Matsya Avatar and ketu may be connected.

There is one confusion.There are total 10 Avatar. Great Sage Parashar has said about 9 avatars but is silent about the 10th Avatar or Kalki Avatar.

Hope this information will be useful for the beginners.  If any one wants, can contribute in this and will be highly appreciated.


Previous post     
     Next post
     Blog home

The Wall

No comments
You need to sign in to comment


By Admin
Added Apr 6 '16


Your rate:
Total: (0 rates)


Call Me +91 (905) 127-9799